My Cart



Ubiquity Records - Rewind Volume 5, CD

$ 10.00 USD $ 13.00 USD

The 5th in the series of Rewind compilations features ALL exclusive tracks by 11 of our favorite artists. From ?uestlove's Randy Watson Experience to the hotly tipped J*Davey Rewind 5 cover versions include everyone from Fleetwood Mac to Led Zeppelin, The Beach Boys to the Sylvers. The concept of the "Rewind!" compilation series is simple: Ubiquity's favorite artists cover their favorite tracks, revealing influences and bringing classic tunes up to date. This collection features cover versions all made from scratch (no remixes or re-edits), all brand new, and all exclusive.

Track Listing:
1. El Michels Affair Walk On By (Burt Bacharach)
2. Black Shakespeare feat. Charlie Charles Dreams (Fleetwood Mac)
3. The Rebirth Handle It (The Sylvers)
4. J*Davey Dirty Love (Frank Zappa)
5. NuSpirit Helsinki No Quarter (Led Zeppelin)
6. Randy Watson Experience Be Still My Beating Heart (Sting)
7. Psapp Everybody Wants to Be A Cat (The Aristocats)
8. Osunlade Crazy Love (Prince Nelson)
9. Daz-I-Kue feat. Bembe Segue and Colonel Red Spoiled (Ben E. King)
10. Henrik Schwarz Labeille (Guem et Zaka)
11. Owusu and Hannibal Caroline, No (The Beach Boys)

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive info about special sales and new arrivals!