Skip to product information
1 of 1

kajmere sound

The Rebirth - This Journey In, CD

The Rebirth - This Journey In, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 15.00 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out
11-track album recorded in the band's hometown, The Rebirth matches its musical vitality with a gift for lucid poetry and songwriting, creating a rich sound built on an organic blend of new and traditional soul, hip-hop, jazz, and funk. These elements make the group's music both highly progressive and a throwback to the classic soul bands like: Earth, Wind & Fire, Ramp, Pleasure, Rotary Connection, Side Effect and Roy Ayers.
Ahhhh, soul the way it should be. I make everyone in the office listen to this daily...

Track Listing:

01 this journey in
02 stray away
03 mark on his ways
04 shake it
05 common ends
06 talking me down
07 sinkin'
08 walk talkin' mizell
09 got your madness
10 everybody say yeah
11 revolving door
View full details