Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Propositions - Funky Disposition: Propositions Collection, 2XCD

The Propositions - Funky Disposition: Propositions Collection, 2XCD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 15.99 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out


Includes the original versions remastered, all the collectible 7"s, and several unreleased tunes. This is the only complete album of recordings from one of the funkiest bands of all time! This 9-member group from Detroit is widely known for their gritty funk sound. Here you will find unreleased versions of their known and unreleased tunes, including warm-up sessions and alternate takes found in the band leaders basement.To say these young musicians were proficient beyond their years would be an understatement. At the time this album was recorded, the oldest member was 17 year-old bandleader Clarence Bennett; guitarist Mark Justice was just 15. Nonetheless, their talent and musical maturity earned them the praise and respect of more widely recognized artists and groups (including the Temptations, O'Jays, Chi-Lites, and Stevie Wonder).

1. You've Been Chose
2. Bad Seed
3. Free and Easy
4. Africana
5. Vamping
6. Sweet Lucy
7. Groovin' For the Groove
8. Something Different
9. Africana (Long Edit)

1. Do Whatever Turns You On Pt. 1
2. Do Whatever Turns You On Pt. 2
3. Funky Disposition
4. You've Been Chose
5. Bad Seed
6. Free and Easy
7. Africana
8. Vamping
9. Sweet Lucy
10. Groovin' For the Groove
11. Live Garage Session I
12. Live Garage Session II (Kool Twist)
View full details