Skip to product information
1 of 1

Uncommon Records

The Presence - Common Man's Anthems, CD

The Presence - Common Man's Anthems, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 14.98 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out


The Presence is a New York based duo made up of emcee/producer Nasa (Definitive Jux engineer) and emcee Cirrus.

70s prog samples mesh with electronic noise, crisp drum patterns and live instrumentation to create a thick musical palette, which the group layer with gritty flow and abstract wordplay. While their record label is Uncommon, a home for unique hip-hop, their album "Common Mans Anthems" speaks to the everyman.

Features guest production from El-P & Arcsin, with guest appearances by: Aesop Rock, Rob Sonic, Masai Bey & Karniege.


1. Martyr Rock
2. The Common Man
3. Members Only
4. Cannon Fodder
5. Zenith Mountain
6. Casualties
7. Turbo Connection
8. Pink Noise feat. Rob Sonic
9. Counter Culture
10. G Is For Gold
11. Thriller
12. Nuclear Five feat. Aesop Rock, Masai Bey, Karniege
13. Bulletproof
14. Lighthouse
View full details