Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brick Records

Termanology - Hood Politics IV: Show and Prove, CD

Termanology - Hood Politics IV: Show and Prove, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 14.98 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Waving the Puerto Rican flag proudly, Term has spent the better part of the last two-years pounding the pavement from Boston to New York collaborating with artists such as DJ Premier, Mobb Deep, Lil Fame of M.O.P., Guru, JR Writer, Royce Da 5 9, and performing with the likes of 50 Cent, G-Unit, Fat Joe, Wu-Tang Clan, Kool G Rap, Lil Scrappy, Fabolous, Chingy, Tego Calderon, Akon and Saigon. Term s unrelenting grind includes releasing four mixtapes in the past year and a half. He s been spun by renowned DJs such as Clinton Sparks, Green Lantern, Kay Slay and hit the airwaves in heavy rotation from Boston s biggest radio DJs Geespin & Chubby Chubb. Term s new Street Album Hood Politics IV: Show & Prove (hosted by Clinton Sparks, mixed by Statik Selektah) hits stores worldwide November 7th via a joint venture between the rappers own ST. Records & Brick Records. Hood Politics IV features production by DJ Premier, Roc Raida, MoSS, J. Cardim, DC & Statik Selektah and appearances by Blues legend Mighty Sam McClain, Trife Da God, Royce Da 5 9, Prospect of Terror Squad, Big Shug, Dre Robinson, and Term s crew ST. Da Squad. The album s not to be missed cut is Watch How It Go Down , already a best selling 12 . The full length also features a remix of the cut with guests Lil Fame of M.O.P. & mixtape mainstay Papoose, who recently signed a multi-million dollar deal with Jive. Term is primed and ready to break big having been featured in XXL s Show And Prove (Sept. 2006) and The Source s Unsigned Hype (Term is also featured on The Source s latest musical endeavor Fat Tape ). Confirmed press for Hood Politics IV includes The Source - November review, Scratch - November review, The Source - Off The Radar feature in December, - featured artist December, a feature in Rap Mag (France) and a feature in Juice (Germany). That s in addition to recent ink in everything from The Fader, URB, Elemental, Scratch, Ozone and Pound.

Track Listing:

1. DJ Kay Slay & DJ Premier Shade 45 Intro [Explicit]    0:55     
2. Watch How It Go Down [Explicit]    3:40   
3. Clinton Sparks Intro [Explicit]    0:19
4. 100 Jewels [Explicit]    5:23   
5. H.U.S.T.L.E.R. [Explicit]    3:43   
6. Think It Over [Explicit]    4:05   
7. Far Away [Explicit]    4:05   
8. Can't Get Enough [Explicit]    3:17   
9. Blow the Horns [Explicit]    2:59   
10. Got Em [Explicit]    2:28       
11. 79 Murders [Explicit]    3:46
12. Good Conscience [Explicit]    0:51   
13. Winter [Explicit]    2:42       
14. Just Like Me [Explicit]    5:20       
15. Watch How It Go Down (Remix) [Explicit]    3:27   
16. Rear View Mirror [Explicit]    1:48       
17. Thats Life [Explicit]    3:01       
18. Watch Your Back [Explicit]    3:37       
19. The Anthem (Remix) [Explicit]    4:16       
20. Different World [Explicit]
View full details