Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sound in Color

Steve Spacek - Space Shift, CD

Steve Spacek - Space Shift, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 15.98 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Steve Spacek, the acclaimed voice behind the groundbreaking genre-pushing group Spacek, who were championed by everyone from Entertainment Weekly to Mos Def, presents his debut solo album with Sound In Color. It's his great American album, produced largely in Los Angeles.

Old partner Morgan from Spacek provided a few beats (check second single "3 Hours of Fun") and J Dilla produced the monster Dollar, but the bulk of the beats were created by Steve. The legendary song writer Leon Ware also makes a guest appearance in the brilliant duet Smoke. Future soul just got way sexier.

Track Listing:

1. Hey There
2. Thursday
3. Dollar
4. Days of My Life
5. The Hills
6. Reversible Top
7. 3 Hours of Fun
8. Slave
9. Slow Baby Dubb
10. Smoke
11. I'm Glad You're Here
12. Look Into My Eyes
View full details