Skip to product information
1 of 1

Definitive Jux

Sonic Sum - Films, CD

Sonic Sum - Films, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 13.98 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Definitive Jux is proud to present Sonic Sum's Films , the long-awaited follow up LP to 2000's critically-acclaimed debut The Sanity Annex. Films is a glimpse of why this Bronx-based foursome have achieved cult status amongst the indie/underground cognoscenti worldwide.

Emerging from NYC's Ozone collective (Company Flow, Anti Pop, Mike Ladd, Saul Williams, El-P), Sonic Sum's unique brand of hip hop delves into the worlds of indie rock and electronic music and emerges with something completely new. Featuring a DJ, a DJ/keyboardist, a bass player and the outsized talents of front-man/producer (& Def Jux solo artist) Rob Sonic.

The album was originally released exclusively in Japan, and now El-P and Def Jux are making it possible for the rest of the world to finally have access to this hidden gem. Films embodies a sound whose time has finally come.

Track Listing:

1. Oscillator
2. Moth
3. Choking Victim
4. Films
5. Marathoner
6. Negatives
7. A Novelty Model
8. Rocket
9. Chopper 1 Slow
10. Medicine Man Motto
11. Circuit Breaker
12. Ordinary Mover
View full details