Sleeping Giant

Sleeping Giant Music Presents: The Awakening, CD

Regular Price
$ 5.00
Sale Price
$ 5.00
Regular Price
$ 10.00
Sold Out
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 
If you're looking for a commercial one night stand laced in diluted snippets of so called "neo-soul"...don't bother with this CD. This compilation is for serious lyrical connoisseurs of the broad spectrum of "An aesthetically pleasing or harmonious ...    Full Descriptionsound or combination of sounds", MUSIC! Coined, THE AWAKENING, its track list features an eclectic mesh of Hip Hop-Soul-Spoken-Funk-Band-Beat-Conscious-FLOW. Thirteen tracks of life, fourteen ear changing experience. This musical masterpiece is guaranteed to send out a GIANT "wake-up call" to not only HIP HOP heads but true music lovers. The compilation is a mixture of HIP HOP, SOUL, and SPOKEN WORD with some of San Diego's and Los Angeles' finest. The album features music by Self Sounds (SGM), oneson (SGM), Dannu (Writer's Block/Visionaries), Miki Vale, Aygee Cannibal, Brown Suga Poet, Move.Meant (Wax Paper Records), Jon Phenom, and Quayludes (Blitzkrieg Militia).Rare for a fledgling record company in its first year, let alone their first release, Sleeping Giant Music landed a worldwide distribution deal with Kajmere Sound Distribution. Kajmere is responsible for the distribution of artists' projects such as Planet Asia, Deux Process, Fresh Air, DJ Haul & Mason, Josh One, Thes One (People Under The Stairs), Presto, J -Boogie, Adriana Evans, The Rebirth, and Havana, to name a few. Kajmere Sound Distribution (KSD Music) is working toward becoming the premier tastemaker, Indie Soul, Hip Hop, Dance and Indie Rock, distribution company on the west coast. Coupling a unique approach to catalog and artist development and an attention to aesthetics, Kajmere is about putting all of the pieces in front of us together for one cause; the advancement of soulful underground music. Kajmere Sound Distribution was created to help get Kajmere Sound releases and other soulful underground records to the right kinds of places, where dope music is sold and appreciated. In a world full of cloned artists force fed to the masses through radio and television waves, surfaces a family of artists naturally born and bred from the music itself...Sleeping Giant Music began as the shared vision of three creative and innovative thinkers. A Producer, MC, and Vocalist, music is their passion and to create uplifting, soulful music their mission, so as to help build and nourish the Hip Hop Culture. The paths have crossed and Sleeping Giant Music is ready to embark on an exciting journey while blazing trails of enlightenment and writing musical history. What do you think would happen if you were to awaken a Sleeping Giant?
Track Listing:
1. Pure Love Miki Vale  
2. Str8UpNDown Move. Meant  
3. Rise Self Sounds Ft. Miki Vale  
4. Cannibalist, Pt. 2 Aygee Cannibal  
5. Truckload of Finally Brown Suga Poet  
6. Just One of Those Nights Oneson  
7. 24 Hours Jon Phenom  
8. Soul Control  
9. Before the Penetration Brown Suga Poet  
10. Off My Chest Miki Vale Ft. Jemini  
11. Streets Quayludes  
12. Society 101 Oneson  
13. Passin' Away (Time)