RJ's Electrical Connections

RJD2 - The Colossus, LP Vinyl

Regular Price
$ 11.98
Sale Price
$ 11.98
Regular Price
$ 11.98
Sold Out
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 
RJD2 returns with the highly anticipated 4th solo "The Colossus". Marking the 10th year of his career, the album showcases the myriad of styles RJD2 has spanned as a maverick, respected producer for himself and others. Collaborating with emcees, vocalists, and various instrumentalists, it displays an urgency and sophistication rarely seen. Weaving together his trademark rock solid drums, soulful vibes and horns, samples, and anything else available, the album is a kaleidoscopic look both forward and back. Part Impressions, part Daft Punk, part Thin Lizzy. He is helped along by vocalists Kenna (Star Trak), Phonte Coleman (Little Brother), Aaron Livingston, (The Roots' 'Guns Are Drawn'), as well as several underground emcees and horns, woodwind, and strings. A sound to behold.
Track Listing:
1. Let There Be Horns 
2. Games You Can't Win (feat. Kenna) 
3. Giant Squid 
4. Salud 2 
5. The Glow 
6. A Spaceship For Now 
7. The Shining Path (feat. Phonte) 
8. Crumbs Off the Table (feat. Aaron Livingston) 
9. A Son's Cycle (feat. The Catalyst / Illogic / NP) 
10. Tin Flower (feat. Heather Fortune) 
11. Small Plans 
12. Gypsy Caravan 
13. The Stranger 
14. Walk With Me