My Cart


OM Records

Raashan Ahmad - The Push (w/ FREE Unreleased EP), CD

$ 10.00 USD $ 13.00 USD

"This album was born out of me. I have been in a live band for the last 8 years and have learned so much about different rhythms, genres, methods, and musicality, which has been a beautiful thing. But this album is a return to basics, that good ol' boom bap, the beats and rhymes. I needed to get in touch with the other side of me, the side of me who loved Run DMC, BDP and the 808 machine. It was where I started as an M.C. and I needed to touch that again. As an M.C. in Crown City Rockers I try to be as varied as the music that we create. My writing is for myself as well as an audience as diverse as our crew. It is a challenge that I love; one that pushes me out of my comfort zone and inspires me to improve my talent. Without the skills I acquired from being in a group with such talented musicians I never could have made a solo album that is, in a word, selfish. This is a non-collaborative effort born out of my own fears, insecurities, observations, triumphs and tragedies. It is therapy over beats." - Raashan Ahmad.

Track Listing:

01. Hello
02. City Feel Proud - (Feat. Chali 2na)
03. If I
04. Weight
05. The Crush
06. Close
07. Give Thanks
08. Heavenbound
09. Fight
10. Ready
11. Yusef
12. Cancer
13. Peace

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive info about special sales and new arrivals!