Now Again

Now-Again Re:Sounds, Vol. 1, CD

Regular Price
$ 10.00
Sale Price
$ 10.00
Regular Price
$ 14.98
Sold Out
Unit Price
translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS A CD.  There is also a 7" box set with the same title.
While Egon continues to churn out funk compendiums like Kashmere Stage Bands Texas Thunder Soul and Amnestys  Free Your Mind on Now-Again, heavy-duty producers like Cut Chemist, Kenny Dope, Todd Terry, J.Rocc and more have brought up the backbeat, offering remixes, re-edits, raps and reworkings of the classic funk.
For the first time, Now-Again presents a collection of these reworkings culled from Now-Agains back catalog of vinyl-only remixes, such as the Cold Heat Remix series, the Kashmere Stage Band Remix series, and more.
Track Listing:
1. Cold Beats - Koushik
2. Blind World - Aloe Blacc
3. Blind Man - L.A. Carnival
4. Blind Man - Cut Chemist
5. Sagittarius Rap - Edan
6. Before I Die - Guilty Simpson
7. Reverse - Egon
8. Cold Heat Funk Mix - J. Rocc
9. Medley: Rap It Together/Funky Crawl - Detroit Sex Machines
10. Kashmere - Oh No
11. I Wish - Kashmere Stage Band
12. Super Strut - Kashmere Stage Band
13. Street Scene - Leon Mitchison
14. Trouble Will Remain - AMNESTY
15. Free Your Mind - Sound In Light
16. Ain't No Sunshine - Kashmere Stage Band
17. Too Much Tenderness - Koushik