Now Again

Now-Again Re:Sounds, Vol. 1, 7x7" Vinyl

Regular Price
$ 35.00
Sale Price
$ 35.00
Regular Price
$ 35.00
Sold Out
Unit Price
translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 
SKU NA5030
While Egon continues to churn out funk compendiums like Kashmere Stage Bands Texas Thunder Soul and Amnestys  Free Your Mind on Now-Again, heavy-duty producers like Cut Chemist, Kenny Dope, Todd Terry, J.Rocc and more have brought up the backbeat, offering remixes, re-edits, raps and reworkings of the classic funk.
For the first time, Now-Again presents a collection of these reworkings culled from Now-Agains back catalog of vinyl-only remixes, such as the Cold Heat Remix series, the Kashmere Stage Band Remix series, and more.
On the limited-edition, custom boxed set, there are seven 7-inch singles, some featuring exclusive songs made just for this collection. Exclusive: includes Quasimotos Rappcats and the song Madlib sampled for it, the Roe O Tations Special Category.
Track Listing:
1. Guilty Simpson - 'Before I Die (previously unreleased)' 
2. The Heliocentrics - 'Before I Die (instrumental)'
3. Edan - 'Sagittarius Rapp' 
4. Timothy McNealy - 'Sagittarius Black'
5. Egon - 'Reverse Part 2.5 (Koushik's Apples & Oranges Remix) (previously unreleased)'
6. Koushik - 'Reverse Part 2.5 (Koushik's Apples & Oranges Remix instrumental)'
7. Quasimoto - 'Rapp Cats Pt. 3'
8. The Roe-O-Tation - 'Special Category'
9. Aloe Blacc - 'Blind World (previously unreleased)'
10. Aloe Blacc - 'Blind World (instrumental)'
11. Koushik - 'Too Much Tenderness (previously unreleased)'
12. Koushik - 'Shooting Stars'
13. Amnesty - 'Trouble Will Remain'
14. Sound in Light - 'Free Your Mind (previously unreleased)'