Skip to product information
1 of 1

Stones Throw

Madlib - Beat Konducta Vol. 1-2: Movies Scenes, CD

Madlib - Beat Konducta Vol. 1-2: Movies Scenes, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 14.98 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out







Following up his successful Beat Konducta vinyl-only releases, Madlib rounds out his first CD collection of hip hop instrumentals with Beat Konducta Vol. 1-2: Movie Scenes. These new, original tracks have been culled from the now-legendary beat CDs which provided the basis for Madlib's 2004-2005 productions from Madvillain, Quasimoto and Jaylib. Movie Scenes presents a vivid hip hop soundtrack for each mood in the model of vintage "library records" made for tv and film background music in the funky 1960s & 70s. Each of the 40 tracks has a title as well as a parenthetical mood or theme to correspond with what's unfolding on the screen.

Track Listing:
1. The Comeback (Madlib)
2. The Payback (Gotta)
3. Face the Sun (Africa)
4. Open (Space)
5. Tape Hiss (Dirty)
6. Sir Bang (Bounce)
7. Third Ear (More)
8. Stax (Strings)
9. Electric Company (Voltage-Watts)
10. Left on Silverlake (Ride)
11. Painted Pictures (Art)
12. Gold Jungle (Tribe)
13. Offbeat (Groove)
14. Pyramids (Change)
15. Eternal Broadcaster (Authentic)
16. Spanish Bells (High Dreams)
17. The Rock (Humps)
18. Box Top (Cardboard Dues)
19. West Zone (Coastin)
20. Filthy (Untouched)
21. Friends (Foes)
22. Toe Fat (Ghettozone)
23. Money Hugger (Gold Diggin)
24. The Comeup (Come Down)
25. Two Timer (The Pimp)
26. Chopstyle (Suey Blast)
27. Black Mozart (Opus II)
28. Understanding (Comprehension)
29. Snake Charmer (Heads Up)
30. Old Age (Youngblood)
31. Fukwitus (The Eights)
32. African Walk (Zamunda)
33. Whutkanido (Can Do It)
34. The Forest (Greens)
35. Outerlimit (Space Ho)
View full details