Skip to product information
1 of 1

XL Recordings

M.I.A - Arular, CD

M.I.A - Arular, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 13.98 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Hailing from Sri Lanka via London, M.I.A. is Maya Arulpragasam, M.I.A. has produced an unparalleled mongrel mix of hip-hop, ragga, dancehall, electro and, dare we say, punk. Delivered in her spitting, scattergun style, topics like teenage prostitution, poverty, war and consumerism all play off each other against a devastating backdrop of dislocated beats and pounding basslines. M.I.A.'s lauded mixtape (co-produced with Diplo), 'Piracy Funds Terrorism Vol.1', of late last year best hinted that 'Arular' was going to be quite an event.


01 Banana Skit
02 Pull Up The People
03 Bucky Done Gun
04 Fire Fire
05 Freedom Skit
06 Amazon
07 Bingo
08 Hombre
09 One for the Head Skit
10 10 Dollar
11 Sunshowers
12 Galang
View full details