My Cart



Ledisi - Turn Me Loose, CD

$ 9.98 USD $ 13.92 USD

Ledisi Turn Me Loose on CD.
2009 album from the Grammy Award-nominated vocalist featuring songs produced by Raphael Saadiq, Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, Chief Xcel, Chucky Thompson, Rex Rideout and others. Although Ledisi was a seasoned artist before joining Verve, she says she is still finding herself musically. Turn Me Loose is a turning point in her artistic evolution. "During the making of this record, I was asking myself, 'How do I maintain the listeners I have now and be myself as I today? That was the struggle. But I knew I needed to stretch myself and be more open to different people." Features the first single 'Goin' Thru Changes'.
Track Listing:
1. Runnin'  
2. Everything Changes  
3. Turn Me Loose  
4. Higher Than This  
5. Alone  
6. Love Never Changes  
7. Please Stay  
8. Knockin'  
9. Say No  
10. Goin' thru Changes  
11. I Need Love  
12. Trippin'  
13. The Answer to Why  
14. Them Changes