Skip to product information
1 of 1

Enemy Soil

Jedi Mind Tricks - Violence Begets Violence, 2xLP Vinyl

Jedi Mind Tricks - Violence Begets Violence, 2xLP Vinyl

Regular price $ 15.98 USD
Regular price $ 15.98 USD Sale price $ 15.98 USD
Sale Sold out


For more than fifteen years, the name Jedi Mind Tricks has become synonymous with raw, gritty underground hip-hop. From their debut album, The Psycho Sical in 1996 to their seminal sophomore release Violent By Design, to their musical expansion heard on Servants and Heaven, Kings in Hell, JMT has made and indelible impression on the independent music scene while arguably forgingits own subgenre of rap. Now led by the fiery vocals of controversial frontman, Vinnie Paz, and his venerable rhyme partner, Jus Allah, the group has built one of the most critically acclaimed and commercially successful careers in independent music.

On October 25th, JMT unveils its seventh studio album, Violence Begets Violence through Vinnie Paz's own imprint, Enemy Soil. JMT fans can expect more of the uncompromising, unrelenting brand of hardcore rap music that has attracted legions of some of the most loyal fans in indie music. The 14-track album features appearances from Vinnie Paz's Army of Pharoahs crew members and others while JMT producer, Stoupe, hands over production duties to a new wave of talented producers honed on the JMT sound, but set on taking a fresh take on a classic formula.



Track Listing:

1. Intro (Produced By: Scott Stallone)
2. Burning The Mirror (Produced By: C-Lance)
3. When Crows Descend Upon You featuring Demoz (Produced By: Hypnotist Beats)
4. Fuck Ya Life featuring Blacastan (Produced By: Junior Makhno)
5. Imperial Tyranny featuring King Magnetic (Produced By: C-Lance)
6. Design In Malice featuring Young Zee; Pacewon (Produced By: Mr. Green)
7. Weapon Of Unholy Wrath (Produced By: Shuko)
8. Target Practice (Produced By: Hypnotist Beats)
9. Carnival Of Souls featuring Demoz (Produced By: Grand Finale)
10. Willing A Destruction Onto Humanity (Produced By: C-Lance)
11. Chalice featuring Chip Fu (Produced By: Illinformed; Scott Stallone)
12. Bloodborn Enemy (Produced By: Nero)
13. The Sacrilege Of Fatal Arms (Produced By: C-Lance)
14. Street Lights (Produced By: Nero)

View full details