Skip to product information
1 of 1

Stones Throw

J Dilla - Ruff Draft, 2xCD

J Dilla - Ruff Draft, 2xCD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 15.98 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Before we get this started, let me explain it. It's Ruff Draft. For my real niggaz only. DJs that play that real live shit. You wanna bounce in your whip with that real live shit. Sound like it's straight from the ma'fuckin' cassette! Ruff Draft... Let's do it.

...Thus begins Ruff Draft. These self-produced tracks make up one of the late J Dilla's least known works. Released on vinyl only in February 2003 by Dilla's own newly-formed Mummy Records and distributed by the German label Groove Attack, this sought-after release remains elusive and virtually unknown to the casual Dilla fan.


01 Intro
02 Let's Take It Back
03 Reckless Driving
04 Nothing Like This
05 The $
06 Interlude
07 Make 'em NV
08 Interlude
09 Crushin' (Yeeeeaah!)
10 Shouts
11 Intro (Alt)
12 Wild
13 Take Notice, feat. Guilty Simpson
14 Shouts (Alt)

01 Let's Take It Back (Instrumental)
02 Reckless Driving (Instrumental)
03 Nothing Like This (Instrumental)
04 The $ (Instrumental)
05 Make'em NV (Instrumental)
06 Crushin' (Instrumental)
07 Intro-Alt (Instrumental)
08 Wild (Instrumental)
09 Take Notice (Instrumental)
10 Shouts-Alt (Instrumental)
View full details