Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mr. Bongo

Incredible Bongo Band - Bongo Rock, CD

Incredible Bongo Band - Bongo Rock, CD

Regular price $ 18.98 USD
Regular price $ 18.98 USD Sale price $ 18.98 USD
Sale Sold out

Formed by MGM A&R Michael Viner in 1972 to supplement the soundtrack to the virtually anonymous B film "The Thing With Two Heads". This reissue of the group's two early-1970s albums displays the Bongo Band's surprising versatility, from the delicate, moody drama of "Kiburi" to the aggressive funk chug of "Okey Dokey." Also including a bonus remix of "Apache," by Grandmaster Flash.

Track Listing:

1. Apache
2. Let There Be Drums
3. Bongolia
4. Last Bongo In Belgium
5. Dueling Bongos
6. In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida
7. Raunchy '73
8. Bongo Rock
9. Kiburi (Part 1)
10. Sing Sing Sing
11. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
12. Wipeout
13. When The Bed Breaks Down, I'll Meet You in The Spring
14. Pipeline
15. Okey Dokey
16. Sharp Nine
17. Hang Down Your Head, Tom Dooley Your Tie's Caught In Your Zipper
18. Apache (Grand Master Flash Remix)
19. Last Bongo In Belgium (Breakers Mix)
View full details