Skip to product information
1 of 1

Wax Poetics

East Of Underground - S/T, CD

East Of Underground - S/T, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 14.98 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out


In 1971 in the midst of America's conflict in Vietnam, the US Army Special Services held a show-band contest, the first and second winners being showcased on a promotional album. The runner up, East of Underground, captured the spirit of America with their sweet-soul covers of Sly Stone, Cutris Mayfield and Funkadelic. Only a handful of the originals exist and the album is now reissued for the first time.

Track Listing:

1. I Want to Take You Higher
2. Smiling Faces Sometimes
3. Hell Below
4. People get Ready
5. Getting Over
6. I'll Bet You/California Dreaming
7. Popcorn/Oye Como Va
8. I Love You For All Seasons
9. East of Java
10. Walk On By
View full details