My Cart


Soul Thought Entertainment

Donnie - The Daily News, CD

$ 10.00 USD $ 14.98 USD
Former Motown/Giant Step recording artist's first studio release in over four years, The Daily News, is the culmination of a thoroughly reappraised Donnie. He has used the time in-between albums to grow both musically and personally. In a bold and brave way that few of his music contemporaries would dare, Donnie's “ripped from the headlines” approach to songwriting sees him using poignant lyrics to tackle a diverse range of societal woes. Full of righteous indignation without falling into the preachy, The Daily News heralds Donnies foray into a new musical philosophy that mixes soul, funk, rock, hip-hop and the blues into a combustible combination that musically fuels his material. Featuring a guest appearance by Phonte of Atlantic Records rap group "Little Brother", The Daily News' stomp-on-the-floor funk of yesteryear is cleverly polished with with a modern veneer.


1. Impatient People
2. 911
3. OverTheCounter Culture feat. Phonte (of Little Brother)
4. Classifieds
5. Suicide
6. If I Were You
7. Robot
8. Atlanta Child Murders
9. For Christ Sake
10. Mason Dixon Line
11. China Doll
12. The Daily New

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive info about special sales and new arrivals!