Skip to product information
1 of 1

WideHive Records

DISSENT - Primal Deconstruction: Dissentstrumentals, CD

DISSENT - Primal Deconstruction: Dissentstrumentals, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 14.00 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out







INSTRUMENTAL ALBUM: Following dissent's critically acclaimed third release "Swap Meet Seers" from 2004 is Primal Deconstruction, its finest release to date. Encompassing tribal influences from around the world, producer and artist Gregory Howe draws from these influences and blends them together with his funk hip-hop foundations to create a truly inspired sound.

Vocalist Nathalie Sanchez again contributes strongly to the essence of the music, with stand-out tracks "Fight or Flight" and "Kaleidosouls," beckoning comparisons to Joni Mitchell and Astrud Gilberto.

Also on the album are long time Variable Unit Bassist Matt Montgomery, Swap Meet Seers drummer Chris Krotky, and Swap Meet Seers keyboardist Matt Henry Cunitz. The album artwork by Kirill Lvov adds a visceral dimension to the title and music. With Primal Deconstruction, Dissent continues to create timeless music that contributes spirit and innovation, merging current sounds with soul roots.

1. Deconstruction Zone
2. Fight or Flight
3. Unison
4. Elementaire
5. Walk On Black Water
6. Incantation 15
7. Kaleidosouls
8. Cryptology
9. Fiver's Eyes
10. Native Time
11. Earth Shift
12. Pouvez-vous Voir Le Soliel
View full details