Skip to product information
1 of 1

Definitive Jux

Del the Funky Homosapien - Eleventh Hour, CD

Del the Funky Homosapien - Eleventh Hour, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 14.98 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Del is an artist who helped set the standard for the new mold of MC/Hip Hop artist. In 1991, with the release of I Wish My Brother George Was Here, and shortly after with No Need For Alarm in 1993, he laid the blueprint for the new west coast sound. His last solo album, Both Sides Of The Brain was released in 2000 on Hiero Imperium, the label he founded with other members of his Hieroglyphics crew. Del's impact on the music world did not end with his solo work, or even the albums his label released. At the beginning of the new millenium, Del branched out and through his work with Dan the Automator on the Deltron 3030 record and later with the Gorillaz multi platinum first album (and on which he voiced the hit single, "Clint Eastwood"). Del's continued pushing of the boundaries in the art of MCing proves that talent and versatility can make rap relevant outside the traditional boundaries of the genre. Eleventh Hour ends a hiatus for Del the Funky Homosapien, one of the world's most uniquely brilliant rap artists. It is classic material, full of lyrical twists and turns, forthright yet deeply subtle and metaphorical in its exploration of life in the Bay Area. It is a triumphant return for one of the pioneers of underground hip-hop culture.


Track Listing:


1. Raw Sewage
2. Bubble Pop
3. Back In The Chamber
4. Slam Dunk
5. Situations
6. Naked Fonk
7. Hold Your Hand
8. Foot Down
9. I'll Tell You
10. Workin' It
11. Last Hurrah
12. Str8t Up and Down
13. I Got You
14. Funkyhomosapien

View full details