Skip to product information
1 of 1

Gold Dust Media

Crown City Rockers - The Day After Forever, CD

Crown City Rockers - The Day After Forever, CD

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 14.98 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Bay Area true school hip-hop soliders Crown City Rockers have linked with Brooklyn based Gold Dust to release their upcoming album, The Day After Forever. The first album since 2004's Earth Tones, the album represents the culmination of years thrilling fans on the road, fine tuning their sound, and collaborating with like minded hip-hop artists.

Though the group has remained intact, the album represents a reunion of sorts, as many of the contributors have been focusing on solo projects recently. Rashaan Ahamad's solo album Push (2008) furthered his reputation as a party rocker par excellence, which he supported through tours with People Under The Stairs, Common Market, and others. Bassist/producer Headnodic recently helmed the boards for last year's Mighty Undergods project on Definitive Jux with emcees Gift of Gab and Lateef from the Quannum camp, and keyboardist Kat 01 recently completed a solo project and is currently working with People Under The Stairs' Thes One.
Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Break
3. Soul
4. Kiss
5. Go On
6. Astroshocks
7. Go Away
8. Crusin
9. Let Love
10. Clap Your Hands
11. Make It Hotter
12. That's Live
13. Forever Song
View full details