Definitive Jux

Chin Chin - The Flashing, The Fancing, CD

Regular Price
$ 5.00
Sale Price
$ 5.00
Regular Price
$ 13.99
Sold Out
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 
Chin Chin's second full length, The Flashing, The Fancing features an impressive roster of side men and soloists, with credits including TV On The Radio, Medeski Martin and Wood, Spoon, Antibalas, Sinead O'Connor, Blonde Redhead, Cibbo Matto, The Temptations, The Delfonics, Glenn Miller Orchestra, Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings, etc., the LP is as sophisticated as it is fun and catchy. Moody, world weary love songs sit comfortably in between psychedelic synth freak-outs and dance floor bangers. Chin Chin aren't afraid to let listeners think a bit while they burn the disco out.
Track Listing:
1. The Flashing
2. Stay
3. Moments
4. It's OK
5. Kings
6. Peterdactyl
7. Go There With You
8. That's Where I'll Be
9. The Fancing
10. GG and the Boys
11. Hotter Than Hot