Skip to product information
1 of 1

Daptone Records

Charles Bradley - No Time for Dreaming, CD

Charles Bradley - No Time for Dreaming, CD

Regular price $ 14.98 USD
Regular price $ 14.98 USD Sale price $ 14.98 USD
Sale Sold out
It's taken just two short years for Dunham Records - an imprint of Daptone Records - to establish itself as one of the most captivating creative forces in soul music. The brainchild of guitarist/producer Thomas "Tommy TNT" Brenneck, Dunham's indelibly atmospheric sound is epitomized by its flagship artist, Menahan Street Band. After releasing a handful of crucial 45s, Dunham Records prepares to enter the next phase of its evolution with the debut album of its inaugural vocalist, Charles Bradley.

Charles Bradley's voice has evolved from a lifetime of paying dues, having nomadically labored for decades at various day jobs from Maine to Alaska - singing and performing in his spare time - before re-settling in his hometown Brooklyn and eventually finding a musical home at Dunham. In his distinctively rough-hewn timbre one hears the unmistakable voice of experience - each note and gruff inflection a reflection of his extended, sometimes rocky, personal path. It's only fitting that No Time For Dreaming's producer Brenneck (also a member of The Dap-Kings and The Budos Band) would recognize in Bradley a kindred musical spirit - a singer whose performances exude both raw power and poignant beauty. Recorded at Dunham Studios, and mixed at Daptone Records' internationally revered "House of Soul" Studios, No Time For Dreaming is the inspired sound of an awakening.

Track Listing:

1. The World (Is Going up in Flames) (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
2. The Telephone Song (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
3. Golden Rule (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
4. I Believe in Your Love (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
5. Trouble in the Land (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
6. Lovin' You, Baby (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
7. No Time for Dreaming (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
8. How Long (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
9. In You (I Found a Love) (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
10. Why Is It So Hard? (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
11. Since Our Last Goodbye (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)   
12. Heartaches and Pain (Produced By: Thomas Brenneck)
View full details