Legendary Music

Bicasso - Rebel Musiq, CD

Regular Price
$ 10.00
Sale Price
$ 10.00
Regular Price
$ 12.99
Sold Out
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 
"Burnin' rubber on the tracks and the black pavement as the fabric of America's young minds, Bicasso (of the Living Legends crew) presents his latest release "Rebel Musiq", produced by DJ Fresh. The 15 song, powerfully packed record features an all-star cast of heavy hitters which include Murs, Zion I, Saafir and the Grouch among others, and would appear to have the ingredients of a classic album. The extended rap intro "One! Blast Off" sets the tone of the album with a DIYanswer to the question of what work needs to be done to set off a new day of change. This is echoed by a funk laden danceable track titled "It's On" featuring Murs, that pushes the envelope of what we know as slap music, something definitely for the heads. The albums' title track "Rebel Musiq" is a poignant statement that reflects as well as enlightens, beckoning the listener to 'wake up' and 'get up' with pleading whispers of Marvin Gaye in the background. All together the Rebel Musiq colab project between Bicasso and DJ Fresh is a must have experience in this new era of Obama, revitalization and self-determined change."
Track Listing:
1. ONE! BlastOFF
2. It's On (feat. Murs)
3. Get Free
4. Think Big
5. Rebel Musiq (get up, wake up)
6. the Town (feat. The Grouch)
7. My Life
8. People Get Ready (feat. Maya Azucena)
9. Party Metroid (feat. Zion I)
10. 4 The Record
11. Amerikan Dreamz
12. What we gonna do?...Brotha'
13. WarzOver (feat. Saafir)
14. Holdin On (ur Love)
15. Do It Movin'