Skip to product information
1 of 1

Now Again

Atomic Forest - Obsession, CD

Atomic Forest - Obsession, CD

Regular price $ 19.99 USD
Regular price $ 19.99 USD Sale price $ 19.99 USD
Sale Sold out

The collected recordings of India’s best-known psychedelic rock ensemble, and the story behind their genesis from 1973-1977.  The Atomic Forest stand as the only Indian psychedelic/hard rock band that managed to record an album: Obsession ’77. The album’s mix of blistering, fuzzy rock and synth-lead funk inspired collectors the world over to fork over thousands of dollars for original copies of this – until recently – unknown platter. Part of the interest certainly stemmed from its liberal doses of searing fuzz guitar; part of it sprung from the oddity of it all: India, a country that had, quite literally, churned out tens of thousands of albums during psych- and hard-rock’s heyday, only produced this one, lonely psychedelic album; part of it sprung from the album’s rarity. Unknown for years, Obsession ’77 suddenly became a top want on every global-rock collector’s short-list.

Track Listing:

1 Obsession '77 (Fast)
2 Locomotive Breath
3 Mary Long
4 Sunshine Day
5 I Saw Her Standing There / Rock N' Roll Music Medley
6 Obsession '77 (Show)
7 Butterfly Version 1
8 Theme From The Godfather
9 Windmills Of Your Mind
10 Theme From The Fox
11 Butterfly Version
12 Booboo Lullaby
13 Man, You're Not Number One
14 Travel On
15 Jeff Beck Excerpt
16 Gethsemane (I Only Want To Say)

View full details