Stones Throw

Arabian Prince- Innovative Life: Anthology 1984-1989, CD

Regular Price
$ 10.00
Sale Price
$ 10.00
Regular Price
$ 14.98
Sold Out
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 
ARABIAN PRINCE'S STORY IS UNDENIABLE. His life reflects the ambition and innovation of the early West Coast hip-hop scene, from his days amongst the likes of electro-rap legends Egyptian Lover and the World Class Wreckin Cru to his work with N.W.A. His biography closely parallels the progression of Southern Californian hip-hop. From Arabian's transition as an electro DJ into one of he West Coast's first hip-hop stars.... In the shift from electro-rap to the gangsta-rap music that transformed the world. This anthology, a collection of his groundbreaking electro-rap work recorded between 1984 and 1989, not only compels the listener through sound, but through prose. Through Arabian Prince's music and life story, Stones Throw Records is proud to present a glimpse into an overlooked chapter in hip-hop's history.
Track Listing:
1. Strange Life 
2. It Ain't Tough 
3. Take You Home 
4. Let's Hit The Beach 
5. Innovative Life 
6. Innovator 
7. Situation Hot 
8. Panic Zone 
9. Professor X Saga 
10. Freak City 
11. Simple Planet 
12. Beatdabeat