Skip to product information
1 of 1


Aceyalone - Lightning Strikes, 2xLP Vinyl

Aceyalone - Lightning Strikes, 2xLP Vinyl

Regular price $ 15.98 USD
Regular price $ 15.98 USD Sale price $ 15.98 USD
Sale Sold out

Aceyalone has always been known for his groundbreaking musical styles and with his latest project Lightning Strikes, the LA legend is sure not to disappoint. The dancehall and sound selector scene of the islands is ultimately what led to the birth of hip hop, so it was only natural for Aceyalone to be drawn to this style of music when he began creating this concept album. Working with LA producer Bionik, who has a knack for crafting dub, dancehall, and reggae inspired tracks, Aceyalone went into the lab and began work on the first in a series of albums inspired by other genres of music (jazz, funk , and world music records are coming next). The result is a new sound that blends Aceyalone's vocals with the up-tempo vibes of dancehall and the laid back grooves of reggae. The single Easy, which features Chali 2Na of Jurassic 5 is a faced-paced burner sure to incite dancefloors while other tracks on the album like Jungle Musik and To The Top are just all around good tunes for any occasion. This project will please Aceyalone's core audience while simultaneously opening the doors to a new group of fans!

Track Listing:

1. Lightening Strikes
2. Suicide
3. Sound Gun
4. Easy feat. Chali 2na
5. Genie
6. Pick A Part feat. Jah Orah
7. Shango
8. To The Top
9. When I Woke Up
10. Pose (Remix)
11. Supercool
12. Master feat. Jah Orah
13. Help Us All
14. Jungle Muzik feat. Jah Orah
15. Top Choice

View full details