The Mizell Brothers - Mizell, CD

$ 10.00 $ 16.97







The definitive Mizell Brothers retrospective featuring their greatest works plus three previously unreleased tracks. Mizell productions have been sampled by Tribe Called Quest, De La Soul, Common, 2Pac, Ludacris, and countless others. Tracks were newly mixed and mastered from the original analog tape sources by the Mizell Brothers themselves, marking a reunion with Blue Note Records after 20 years.

Track Listing:

01 Donald Byrd - Wind Parade
02 Rance Allen - Reason to Survive
03 Donald Byrd - Change
04 Bobbi Humphrey - Uno Esta
05 Donald Byrd - Design a Nation
06 Donald Byrd - Lansanna's Priestness
07 Donald Byrd- (Fallin' Like) Dominoes
08 Bobbi Humphrey - Blacks and Blues
09 Gary Bartz - Funked Up
10 Mizellstory - N R Time
11 Donald Byrd - Think Twice (Mizell Brothers 2005 Rmx)

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive info about special sales and new arrivals!