Nature Sounds

Pete Rock - NY's Finest, CD

Regular Price
$ 10.00
Sale Price
$ 10.00
Regular Price
$ 15.98
Sold Out
Unit Price
translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 







NY's Finest is an upcoming album by hip-hop producer Pete Rock. The album will be Rock's first studio album since 2004's Soul Survivor II and is currently expected to be released in January 2008 through the Nature Sounds label. The first single is "914", featuring Lox members Styles P and Sheek Louch, and its B-side "The PJs" (featuring Wu-Tang Clan members Raekwon and Masta Killa). A third track, "Gangsta Boogie" featuring Slum Village, was also been leaked onto the internet but did not make the final cut. As with previous Pete Rock albums, the album features an array of guest artists, and prior to its completion, Rock expressed interest in collaborating with rappers such as Papoose, Method Man, Redman, Fat Joe, D-Block, Lupe Fiasco, Slum Village, MF DOOM, Jim Jones, Raekwon, Masta Killa, Cappadonna & Ghostface Killah. The album also sees Rock rapping on 5 songs.

Track Listing:

1. Pete Intro -
2. We Roll feat. Jim Jones, Max B
3. 'Till I Retire
4. 914 feat. Styles P, Sheek Louch
5. Questions feat. Royal Flush
6. Best Believe feat. Redman, LD
7. Ready Fe War feat. Chip Fu, Rene (of Zhane)
8. Don't Be Mad
9. Bring Y'all Back feat. Little Brother
10. The Best Secret feat. Lords Of The Underground
11. That's What feat. Rell
12. The PJ's feat. Raekwon, Masta Killa
13. Made Man feat. Tarrey Torae
14. Let's Go feat. Doo Wop
15. Comprehend feat. Papoose