Oh No - Exodus Into Unheard Rhythms CD

$ 14.98







A unique concept album bridging his new-millenium beats with the baroque but funky tunes of the venerable Galt MacDermot. Known primarily as the composer of the lat-60's smash musical HAIR, Mr. MacDermot distilled the essence of R&B rhythms and Broadway melodies into a unique and potent groove for the Age of Aquarius. After the breakthrough hits from HAIR, MacDermot -backed by longtime collaborators and jazz/funk drumming legends in their own right, Bernard Purdie and Idris Muhammad - perfected his sound throughout the following decards on his own imprint, Kilmarnrock Records. The Exodus - an entire album of beats derived soely from Galt MacDermot samples. Recruiting A.G. and Posdnous from De La Soul, as well as current indi artists Murs, Vast Aire, Frank and Dank, MED and more.

Track Listing:
01 Intro
02 Beware ft. Cali Agents
03 Black ft. Wise Intelligent
04 Get Mines ft. Buckshot
05 Interlude
06 To Be an MC ft. K Jay
07 To Be an MC Reprise ft. K Jay
08 Keep Tryin' ft. Roc C & Aloe Blacc
09 Know Better ft. Wordsworth
10 Second Change ft. Aloe Blacc
11 Low Coastin' ft. AG
12 Hank ft. LMNO
13 No Aire ft. Vast Aire
14 Cut Session ft. AG
15 Smile a Lit Bit ft. Posdnuos
16 Keep it Lit ft. MED and Wildchild
17 Skit: Callin' in T for Some Food
18 T. Biggums ft. Dudley Perkins & Georgia Ann Muldrow
19 In This ft. Murs
20 Lights Out ft. Frank and Dank
21 Basement Interlude
22 Coffee Cold ft. Fergus MacRoy

Produced by Oh No

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive info about special sales and new arrivals!