M.F. DOOM - Operation: Doomsday, 2xLP Vinyl

Sold Out

M.F. DOOM Operation: Doomsday on 2xLP Vinyl.

Remastered 2xLP which contains all of the original album cuts. 

Ask any true hip-hop fan and he can tell you exactly where and when he first heard MF Doom's Operation Doomsday. Against seeming insurmountable odds, the album - bootlegged mercilessly, floating in and out of print on various labels since its release in 1999 gained mythical status amongst music aficionados of all backgrounds as one of the landmark releases of the past decade. At its core, one man, a microphone, an MPC 2000 and a Roland VS 1680. By the time of Operation Doomsday's recording, DOOM was a transformed man: a veteran of hip hop's aging "new school" reinvented as the masked, abstract wordsmith of the NOW. His pointed wit, subtly subversive lyrics and stream-of-conscious flow over adventurous sample-based production created the yard stick by which rappers in the coming decade would measure themselves.

Disc: 1

  1. The Time We Faced Doom (Skit)
  2. Doomsday
  3. Rhymes Like Dimes feat. DJ Cucumber Slice
  4. The Finest feat. Tommy Gunn
  5. Back in the Days (Skit)
  6. Go With the Flow
  7. Tick, Tick... feat. MF Grimm
  8. Red & Gold Featuring King Geedorah

  9. The Hands Of Doom Produced by DJ Subroc

Disc: 2

  1. Who You Think I Am? feat. M.I.C.
  2. Doom, Are You Awake? (Skit)
  3. Hey!
  4. Greenbacks feat. Megalon & King Geedorah
  5. The M.I.C.
  6. The Mystery Of Doom (Skit)
  7. Dead Bent
  8. Gas Drawls
  9. ? feat. Kurious Jorge

  10. Hero vs. Villain (Epilogue)

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive info about special sales and new arrivals!