DJ Babu - Duck Season 3, CD

$ 15.98

DJ Babu - Duck Season 3, CD

Babus influence in hip-hop started in the 1990s, as he played an essential role in the evolution of the DJ with the Los Angeles collective, The World Famous Beat Junkies. Taking his talents to a higher level, in 1997, he stormed the DJ battle scene and was the first to win all 3 categories (Scratching, Beat Juggling, and Teams) at the International Turntablist Federation.

While continuing to be a dominant force in the battle scene, Babu released a number of ground breaking mixtape albums combining intricate mixing and turntablism.

From these releases, the most notable included Comprehension, Duck Season Vol. 1 & 2, and his 1999 collaboration effort Sound Bombing 2 (Rawkus Records) with fellow Beat Junkie, DJ J Rocc.

As an official member of the West Coast group Dilated Peoples he stands at the forefront, as the groups DJ, he preserves the art of turntablism and lets all fans know that the DJ feat. is the backbone of hip-hop.

One of the most documented DJs in the world, Babu continues to appear in both national and international media outlets, including live television showcases on MTVs Sucker Free feat. and BETs Rap City, as well as feature stories in high profiled music publications such as VIBE, Source, XXL, and Rolling Stone.
Track Listing:
1. DS3 Intro (feat. Dilated Peoples)
2. Dearly Departed (feat. M.O.P.)
3. Fan Mail (feat. Little Brother / Joe Scudda / Darien Brockington)
4. The Unexpected (feat. MF Doom / Sean Price)
5. Frozen (feat. Guilty Simpson)
6. East West Connection (feat. A.G.)
7. My Opinion (feat. Bishop Lamont)
8. 2 Feet (feat. Kardinal Offishal / Rakaa Iriscience)
9. Black & Brown Army (feat. Chace Infinite / Sick Jacken)
10. Graveyardshiftin (feat. Cali Agents / Roc Marciano)
11. For Whatever It's Worth (feat. Evidence)
12. It's A New Day (feat. M.E.D.)
13. O.G. (feat. Strong Arm Steady)
14. Guns Gon' Blow (feat. Termanology)
15. That Ain't Gangsta (feat. Likwit Junkies)
16. Meant To Be (feat. Roc C / Oh No)
17. SBX2LAX2OX (feat. Wildchild / Percee P)
18. Ahead Of My Time (feat. Niko)

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive info about special sales and new arrivals!