Loading... Please wait...

V/A - The Funky 16 Corners, CD

V/A - The Funky 16 Corners, CD

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

16 American funk artists: 22 earth shattering funk bombs! Following up new-funk phenom Breakestra, Stones Throw Records presents a glimpse into the lives and music of 16 unsung heroes of the late 60s and early 70s funk revolution. The intensity of their recordings has not lost one ounce of Funky Soul Power in the interim.

Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Ernie and The Top Notes Inc-Dap Walk
3. James Reese and The Progressions-Let's Go (It's Summertime)
4. Bad Medicine-Trespasser
5. The Highlighters Band-The Funky 16 Corners
6. Rhythm Machine-The Kick
7. Co Real Artists-What About You (In The World Today)
8. Interlude
9. Soul Vibrations-The Dump
10. James Reese and The Progressions-Jody's Freeze
11. Kashmere Stage Band-Kashmere
12. Slim and The Soulful Saints-Fish Head
13. Billy Ball and the Upsetters feat Roosevelt Matthews-Tighten Up
14.Soul Seven-Southside Funk
15. Carleen adn the Groovers
16. Spider Harrison-Beautiful Day
17. Revolution Compared to What-Go To Work (Alternate Version)
18. Bubbha Thomas and The Lightmen Plus One-The Phantom
19. The Wooden Glass feat Billy Wooten-In The Rain
20. Outro
Bonus Tracks:
21. Cut Chemist-Bunky's Pick
22. James Bell and The Turner Brothers-The Funky Buzzard

Find Similar Products by Tag

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Condition: New In stock

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal

Click the button below to add the V/A - The Funky 16 Corners, CD to your wish list.