Loading... Please wait...

The Grouch & Eligh - Say G&E!, CD

The Grouch & Eligh - Say G&E!, CD

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

On the 14-track collection, The Grouch & Eligh team up once again for a perfect balance of straightforward wordplay and high-concept rhymes. The duo's third collaboration, SAY G&E!, features notable guests: Slug of Atmosphere, Pigeon John, Gift Of Gab, Mistah F.A.B., Sage Francis, Mystic, and LA's latest sensation, Blu, along with guest beat production from Flying Lotus, super-producer Rick Rock, and Zion I's Amp Live, who's received major blogospheric activity for his Radiohead guerrilla remix project. For anyone who's heard Grouch's recent work, it's clear that the southland rapper --who now resides part-time in Hawaii--has moved beyond the average emcee. As founding members of the original D.I.Y. collective, The Living Legends, Grouch & Eligh have been at the forefront of the west coast's independent rap movement for over a decade. Outside the Living Legends Grouch has released 7 solo efforts. Eligh, who produced most the album, met Scarub and Murs in the early 90s and formed a group called 3 Melancholy Gypsy's (3MG). Eventually, Eligh moved up to the Bay Area, where he met Grouch and Sunspot. There, the Living Legends officially formed. On "All In" where Grouch & Eligh along with Gift of Gab and Pigeon John rap about standing by the proverbial river and jumping in with both feet and giving everything to the hustle in life and music, without flinching, not to mention a notably infectious hook. On the title anthem track "Say G&E!," the pair recall their early days as struggling artists over a mesmerizing, synthesized beat. These two aren't afraid to tackle serious topics either. On tracks like "Denial" and "River Runs Dry" the two contemplate transcendent signature issues with a maturity and depth that is often untapped in the world of hip-hop. "There's a lot of manning up that's been done by Eligh and myself recently," says The Grouch. "We've got some heavy stuff on the album."
Track Listing:
1. Intro (feat. Mystic)
2. Say G&E!
3. Push On (Push Up)
4. Old Souls (feat. Blu)
5. BOOM (feat. Slug)
6. Denial
7. I Know You Wanna Feel
8. Teach Me The Way
9. All In (feat. Gift of Gab / Pigeon John)
10. Do It Again (feat. DJ Fresh)
11. Rivers Run Dry
12. No Flowers (feat. Paris Hayes)
13. Comin' Up (feat. Mistah FAB)
14. Worried About The World (feat. Mike Marshall / Sage Francis)
15. Sign of the Times (feat. Mark Bell)

Find Similar Products by Tag

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Sign up to our newsletter

The Giant Peach is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Click the button below to add the The Grouch & Eligh - Say G&E!, CD to your wish list.