Loading... Please wait...

The Formula Project - Evolve, LP Vinyl

The Formula Project - Evolve, LP Vinyl

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

From the streets of New York City to the bombastic sounds of Kingston Jamaica and on to the artsy warmth of Venice California comes the fresh new sound of The Formula Project. Derived from the mind and soul of the band's creator and producer, Switch aka Rich Bennett; the band is always pushing the limits to which it has no boundaries. Switch, who writes all the music for the band has developed a sound that cross's all spectrums. One can hear the chaotic genius of Public Enemy; the reggae flavor of Sly and Robbie; as well as the trip hop electronica of Massive Attack. It is in Switch's ability to layer one genre on top of another that leads to the basis of his formula. No genre is out of reach when Switch does his thing. On the new record, "Evolve", T.F.P.'s first full length release, the main voice now showcases the amazing talents of Goldenchyl, a.k.a. Andre Fennell. Born in Kingston Jamaica and currently living in Long Island NY, Goldenchyl, who wrote all the albums lyrics, has taken the band in a bold yet accessible new direction. Switch has always felt a connection to the warm island sounds of reggae and Goldenchyl delivers just that. The combination of Switch's sound and Goldenchyl's versatile vocal stylings make for an explosive combination. The first single "Shine Again" says it all and with the blessing of guest vocalist and hip hop icon KRS-One. Watch for the video for this track to be directed by Rob Weiss, executive producer and head writer of the HBO smash series, "Entourage". Various album tracks including "Victoria Novacane", "Repeating The Cycle", "Heavenly Father", "Touch" and "On The Road Again" among others that provide for a musical journey that holds nothing back from the album to the arena and everything in between. No limits, no boundaries, The Formula Project has arrived.
Track Listing:
1. Shine Again (feat. KRS One)
2. Victoria Novacane
3. Touch
4. Heavenly Father
5. Press Play
6. Repeating the Cycle
7. Lost Love
8. Rockstar Mentality
9. On the Road Again
10. She's Gone
11. Take Me Now
12. Pushing
13. Journey
14. Stop Genocide

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Condition: New In stock

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal

Click the button below to add the The Formula Project - Evolve, LP Vinyl to your wish list.