Loading... Please wait...

Slum Village - Villa Manifesto Gatefold, 2xLP

Slum Village - Villa Manifesto Gatefold, 2xLP

RRP: $18.98 (You save $2.00)
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Detroit rap collective Slum Village seized the underground hip hop scene in the 90's with their first album, Fantastic Vol. 1. The trio, which then consisted of Baatin, T3, and Jay Dee, united with some of hip hop's supreme emcees such as Busta Rhymes, A Tribe Called Quest and Pete Rock. In 2001, Jay Dee, also known as J Dilla, left the group to pursue a solo career, and ELZhi was introduced. A couple of years later, Baatin fell ill while touring in France and departed. T3 and ELZhi went on to record music together under the reputable moniker, Slum Village, before tragedy struck.

In February 2006, after being diagnosed with TIP and lupus, Jay Dee passed away. Two years later, T3 announced that Baatin would be returning to the group and collaborating on a new Slum Village album. Unfortunately, tragedy struck a second time, this time taking the life of Baatin in July of 2009. Through the group's misfortune, Slum Village remains. Villa Manifesto, the latest installment, showcases all past, present and future members at their lyrical best. Judging from the Buzz that was createdfrom the digital EP release in late 2009, this LP will take its place as a classic in the realm of authentic hip hop.

Track Listing:
1. Bare Witness feat. Babu (Produced By: Khrysis)        
2. Lock It Down (Produced By: Jay Dee (aka J. Dilla)    
3. Scheming feat. Jay Dee (aka J. Dilla), Posdnous (of De La Soul), Phife (of A Tribe Called Quest) (Produced By: Young RJ)    
4. Earl Flinn (Produced By: Young RJ)        
5. Faster feat. Colin Munroe (Produced By: Young RJ; Craig Lane)    
6. 2000 Beyond feat. Jay Dee (aka J. Dilla) (Produced By: Young RJ)        
7. Dance feat. AB (Produced By: Dave West)        
8. Don't Fight The Feeling feat. Dwele (Produced By: Mr. Porter)    
9. Um Um feat. Keys (Produced By: Young RJ)    
10. The Set Up (Produced By: Hi-Tek)    
11. The Reunion Pt. 2 (Produced By: Young RJ)
12. Where Do We Go From Here feat. Little Brother (Produced By: Young RJ)    
13. We'll Show You feat. AB (Produced By: Jay Dee (aka J. Dilla); Young RJ)    
14. Stereo feat. Illa J (Bonus) (Produced By: Young RJ; Craig Lane)    
15. Dope Man (Bonus) (Produced By: Young RJ)
16. Nitro feat. Young RJ (Bonus) (Produced By: Young RJ)

Find Similar Products by Tag

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Condition: New In stock

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal

Click the button below to add the Slum Village - Villa Manifesto Gatefold, 2xLP to your wish list.