Loading... Please wait...

Shafiq Husayn (Sa-Ra) - Shafiq En A-Free-Ka, CD

Shafiq Husayn (Sa-Ra) - Shafiq En A-Free-Ka, CD

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Shafiq En' A-Free-Ka is the debut album from Shafiq Husayn. The record is 17 tracks of innovative music that defies any singular classification. "The U.N. Plan" sounds like a call to arms with Shafiq roll-calling over uncompromising drums. "Major Heavy" takes the listener to the clouds with a hypnotizing chorus by Count Bass D and lead vocals from LA 's Sonny Coates. "Lil Girl" finds Shafiq crafting a lo-fi, head-nod inducing beat that is perfectly matched with UK newcomer Fatima's vocals. Shafiq enlists the help of more than 30 musicians and vocalists on the album, from bass phenomenon Steve "Thundercat" Bruner, the amazing Bilal, Om'Mas Keith of Sa-Ra Creative Partners, the classically trained multi-instrumentalist Miguel Atwood-Ferguson and many others.

Shafiq En' A-Free-Ka is an experience in a way very few modern albums are. The title itself is meaningful. In ancient Kemet, now known as Egypt, Ka signifies the soul or the mind, so this album represents Shafiq Husayn in a state of complete mental and spiritual freedom. Genres are melded, barriers are broken and trails are blazed through Shafiq's masterful direction of music equipment, live instrumentation and vocalists.

Track Listing:
1. Intro/Electra
2. Nirvana
3. The U.N. Plan
4. Cheeba (feat. Bilal)
5. Lil Girl (feat. Fatima)
6. Lost & Found (feat. Jimetta Rose / Bilal)
7. Dust & Kisses (feat. Noni Limar)
8. No Moor
9. All Dead
10. Major Heavy (feat. Sonny Coates / Count Bass D)
11. Evil Man
12. Changes (feat. Om'Mas Keith / Stephen "Thundercat" Bruner)
13. Love Still Hurts
14. Le' Star (feat. Rozzi Daime / Noni Limar / Nia Andrews)
15. Egypt (feat. Jessie West / Kahil Sadiq)
16. The Odd Is C
17. Rebel Soldier

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Condition: New In stock

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal

Click the button below to add the Shafiq Husayn (Sa-Ra) - Shafiq En A-Free-Ka, CD to your wish list.