Loading... Please wait...

Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx 2, CD

Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx 2, CD

50999 9 68794 2 9
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Corey Woods aka Raekwon The Chef, aka Lex Diamonds, aka Shallah Raekwon has been a staple in the Entertainment industry since his debut in 1993 as an integral part in undeniably one of the greatest Hip-Hop groups to date, the legendary Wu-Tang Clan. Raes verbal ability took center stage early in the original cult classic Protect Ya Neck, but little did the world know as we bopped our heads in unison to the mesmerizing Wu-Tang catalog, that we were merely indulging in delicious appetizers delivered by Rae. It wasnt until 1995, when Raekwon The Chef emerged from the kitchen and invited the Hip-Hop faithful into his personal chamber and the world was privileged to partake in the perfectly sautéed full course meal cooked by the Chef himself culminating with the album that changed the game as we knew itOnly Built 4 Cuban Linx.

Only Built 4 Cuban Linx is a Hip-Hop classic that would serve as binoculars for not only how the general public would view Hip-Hop artists, but also and more importantly, how Hip-Hop artists would view themselves Raekwon has influenced many of the Hip-Hop aficionados such as Wyclef, Outkast, The Game, Mobb Deep, Jay-Z, 50 Cent, Eminem, The Lox and the late great Big Pun. Never before had the game seen the flashy swagger, coupled with the Mafioso undertones that so eloquently fit, along with the use of numerous aliases by an artist, the unprecedented skits, the Staten Island slang and the verbal techniques that Raekwon The Chef so effortlessly demonstrated in the Platinum classic album that would withstand the test of time. By possessing these rare qualities and Iron Chef credentials, the Brooklyn born Shaolin bred MC became one of the most versatile Hip-Hop artists that the industry has ever seen and considered by many as one of the Greatest MCs Of All Time. Much like the career of one of his favorite artists, Marvin Gaye,Raekwon not only appeals to the male dominated street community but he also possesses the unique ability to attract a huge female following. The hoods all across America have been craving for it, the streets have been starving, and now the country is famished for the release of Only Built 4 Cuban Linx Part II (The Purple Tape).

With years of valuable experience from working alongside some of the most influential figures in the recording industry to date, Raekwon is ready to navigate his ship with the formation of his record label, Ice Water Inc. and reemerge his urban flair to the masses with the sequel to the aforementioned blockbusterOnly Built For Cuban Linx II (The Purple Tape). This Shaolin Island legendary flamethrower, gave fans something to chow on with the 08 release of the Vatican Mix-tape and now he has prepared a delicious plate and his lyrical recipe has been groomed to make his presence felt nationally with the OBFCL II 09 release. With the smash hits Mean Streets and We Aint Going No Where featuring Busta Rhymes, this lyrical juggernaut has been marinating and is now ready to assume the throne and his rightful position as the flashy Don of Dons and Hip-Hop ambassador in the entertainment industry.

The album features cameos from many industry heavyweights such as The Wu-tang Clan, Jadakiss Styles P, and many others. OBFCL II also features blazing tracks from the whos who of extraordinary Hip-Hop producers such as the RZA, Eric Sermon, Dr. Dre, Scram Jones, Pete Rock, Marley Marl, Allah Mathematics and J Dilla, layered with Raekwons melodic flows, thought provoking visual content and street orientated delivery, Only Built For Cuban Linx Part II (The Purple Tape) will produce the dish that true Hip-Hop heads have been salivating for many years.
Track Listing:
1. Return of the North Star (feat. Papu Wu)
2. House of Flying Daggers (feat. Inspectah Deck / Ghostface Killah / Method Man)
3. Sonny's Missing
4. Pyrex Vision
5. Cold Outside (feat. Ghostface Killah / Suga Bang)
6. Black Mozart (feat. Inspectah Deck)
7. New Wu (feat. Method Man / Ghostface Killah)
8. Penitentiary (feat. Ghostface Killah)
9. Surgical Gloves
10. Broken Safety (feat. Jadakiss / Styles P)
11. Canal Street
12. Ason Jones
13. Have Mercy (feat. Beanie Sigal / Blue Raspberry)
14. 10 Bricks (feat. Cappadonna / Ghostface Killah)
15. Fat Lady Sings
16. Catalina (feat. Lyfe Jennings)
17. We Will Rob You (feat. Slick Rick / Gza / Masta Killah)
18. About Me
19. Mean Streets (feat. Inspectah Deck / Ghostface Killah)
20. Kiss the Ring (feat. Inspectah Deck / Masta Killah)
21. South Star (feat. Papu Wu)

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Condition: New In stock

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal

Click the button below to add the Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx 2, CD to your wish list.