Loading... Please wait...

Janelle Monae - The ArchAndroid, CD

Janelle Monae - The ArchAndroid, CD

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

The ArchAndroid is the long awaited debut album follow-up to singer-songwriter Janelle Monae's 2007 debut EP, Metropolis Suite I of IV: The Chase. Originally from Kansas City, the young artist moved to New York to study theatre and pursue Broadway but fell in love with recording music and everything changed when she moved to Atlanta, GA and met Big Boi of Outkast and later landed guest appearances on Idlewild in 2006. She began working on Metropolis but was then scooped up and signed by Bad Boy, who would give the EP and tracks an official push and release, which led to a Grammy Nomination for her single "Many Moons" and earned her an indie pop following. She even opened up for the group Of Montreal, which then led to her touring with No Doubt in 2009. The ArchAndroid combines Suites II and III of the Metropolis concept, a fresh and original sound in the world of pop as it compares to what is the norm in mainstream, with guest appearances by Big Boi, Of Montreal, and Saul Williams.

Track Listing:

1.    Suite II Overture
2.    Dance or Die (feat. Saul Williams)
3.    Faster
4.    Locked Inside
5.    Sir Greendown
6.    Cold War
7.    Tightrope (feat. Big Boi)
8.    Neon Gumbo
9.    Oh, Maker
10.    Come Alive (War of the Roses)
11.    Mushrooms & Roses
12.    Suite III Overture
13.    Neon Valley Street
14.    Make the Bus (feat. Of Montreal)
15.    Wondaland
16.    57821 (feat. Deep Cotton)
17.    Say You'll Go
18.    BaBopByeYa

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal The Giant Peach is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.

Click the button below to add the Janelle Monae - The ArchAndroid, CD to your wish list.