Loading... Please wait...

High Priest - Born Identity, CD

High Priest - Born Identity, CD

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

High Priests first full length album digs new alien tunnels you have to explore yourself to get to know better, fusing Hip Hop, dub, musique concrete and avant lyricism. If Sun Ra had an SP-1200, he might have sounded like this. And if circuits were digital roots, then technology meets its maker here. Priest isnt missing old teammates as his flow takes on a legion of voices, all speaking to what goes on now in a big way. Priest earned his rep as a hyper-creative, omnivorous producer and rapper at the end of the 20th century with avant Hip Hop trio Antipop Consortium. Now, after the commercial and critical success of APC, releasing two albums on Warp Records, touring with Radiohead and selling 70,000 units in Europe alone, APC dissolved, but HP stays visible as an artist out to impress in his own right. After releasing an album on Ninja Tune with M. Sayyid as Airborn Audio, HP fathers his first solo album for Sound-Ink called “Born Identity”. The CD featuring guest appearances from L.I.F.E. Long, Tunde and Jale from TV on the Radio, and Hisham Bharoocha (ex-Black Dice).


1. Entropy
2. Pikture Me Rolling
3. Elevation
4. Banger Up Top
5. Holler Atta General
6. Pitfalls
7. They Will Never See
8. This Is For My People
9. Monk Street
10. Nostrand Avenue
11. HP's American Prayer
12. Thru The Fire
13. Karma Movements - (with L.I.F.E. Long)
14. Afro Horn
15. Book Of Keys: Color Purple
16. Haunted Samba
17. Keep Time - (with Tunde Adebimpe/Jaleel Bunton)

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Condition: New In stock

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal

Click the button below to add the High Priest - Born Identity, CD to your wish list.