Loading... Please wait...

Georgia Anne Muldrow - Umsindo, CD

Georgia Anne Muldrow - Umsindo, CD

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Los Angeles-born Georgia Anne Muldrow (aka Ms. One) is well known for her unorthodox soundscaping and inspired traditional African song structuring. Her cameo performances with artists such as Dudley Perkins, Madlib, Wildchild, and Erykah Badu have her featured as a vocalist garnering raspy tones... yet there is m ore to her story as a producer! UMSINDO (which means sound in Zulu) is her second full length album and tells this story, with subject matter ranging from world politics to the metaphysical sciences - with laser like synthwork to match!
Track Listing:
1. Jina Langu Ni Afrika (My Name Is Afrika)
2. John De Conqueror (Ona Moove)
3. Seminole Unity Chant
4. Uhuru Flight
5. Daisies
6. Okra
7. Sermonette
8. Fonky Day
9. Generation / You Got It
10. Nsamanfo
11. Caracas
12. Slice It
13. So Far
14. Roses
15. Idlozi
16. Slice It (reprise)
17. Kids
18. West Coast Prayer
19. E.S.P.
20. Beya
21. I.Q.
22. De Wiz
23. Roses Pt. 2
24. Diaspora

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Condition: New In stock

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal

Click the button below to add the Georgia Anne Muldrow - Umsindo, CD to your wish list.