Loading... Please wait...

E.M.C. - The Show, 2xLP Vinyl

E.M.C. - The Show, 2xLP Vinyl

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

The Hip Hop world has long been looking for a breath of fresh air and four legendary emcees are about to step up together, as EMC. EMC is a brand new super group consisting of the Midwest's phenom Stricklin, the widely respected Lyricist Lounge duo Punchline & Wordsworth, and the Brooklyn-bred, battle-tested Juice Crew member Masta Ace. After having extensively toured together in 2001, the four became extremely close and both they and their fans recognized their chemistry. The Milwaukee born and raised Stricklin garnered attention in the late 90's while he was signed to Tommy Boy Records and Punch and Words were integral in the success of the groundbreaking MTV program "The Lyricist Lounge Show" and have released EP's both as a group and as solo artists. All three rhymesayers caught the ear of Masta Ace before touring together and all three were featured on his two most recent albums. "The group idea was a natural progression of the relationships we all made from being on the road together," says Ace. "It's not just about the music with us, we are pretty much like brothers." EMC started a feeding frenzy in 2007 with the release of the 12" single "E.M.C." and now they are ready to finally drop their full-length album The Show. With more than 20 tracks and appearances by Sean Price, Little Brother, Ladybug Mecca (of Digable Planets), and Money Harm (of Product G & B), The Show is going to satisfy even the most Rap-hungry fan. And while the album proves to be a showcase of lyrical talents, the tracks themselves guarantee to bang with production by The Are, Ayatollah, Nicolay, Koolade, Quincy Tones, Frequency, and J. With the combination Stricklin's personality, the cleverness of Punchline and the word play and work ethic of Wordsworth, and the leadership of the Music Man himself Masta Ace, EMC is ready make some noise in the music industry. "EMC is a movement and Hip Hop should get ready for something really special," says Stricklin. "It's about to be a problem!"

Track Listing:

1. Who We Be
2. Leak It Out
3. Traffic feat. Little Brother
4. Say Now
5. Don't Give Up On Us feat. ADI (of Growing Nation)
6. Git Some feat. Sean Price
7. We Alright
8. E.M.C. (What It Stand For?)
9. The Grudge
10. Make It Better
11. Winds Of Change
12. The Show feat. Ladybug Mecca (of Digable Planets)
13. Borrow You
14. Once More
15. U Let Me Grow
16. Feel It feat. Money Harm (of Product G&B)

Find Similar Products by Tag


Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Condition: New In stock

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal

Click the button below to add the E.M.C. - The Show, 2xLP Vinyl to your wish list.