Loading... Please wait...

DJ Zita - TOOOOO FUNKY! Old School Funk Mix, Mixed CD

DJ Zita - TOOOOO FUNKY! Old School Funk Mix, Mixed CD

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

In this ArtNowSf-commissioned mix, DJ Zita funks you right on up with a collection of 70s and 80s legends sprinkled with some key hip hop cuts that pay homage to the groove and the rhythm of Funk. From the early sister speak of Sequence to the vocoder bass boogie of Roger & Zapp, Zita's got the whole psychedelic spectrum covered as colorful as George Clinton's braids and as fresh as the Godfather's feet.

Track Listing:

1. Make It Funky Part 1 - James Brown
2. Rock Dis Funky Joint - Poor Righteous Teachers
3. Strawberry Letter 23 - Brothers Johnson
4. Funky Sensation - Gwen McCrae
5. Hip Hop Junkies - Nice & Smooth
6. Fakin' the Funk - Main Source
7. You Gots to Chill - EPMD
8. More Bounce to the Ounce - Zapp & Roger
9. Genius of Love - Tom Tom Club
10. Funk You Up - Sequence
11. Dazz - Brick
12. Funky For You - Nice & Smooth
13. I Know You Got Soul Remix - Eric B. & Rakim
14. Cutie Pie - One Way
15. So Ruff, So Tuff - Roger
16. West Coast Poplock - Ronnie Hudson
17. Doo Wa Ditty - Zapp
18. Atomic Dog - George Clinton
19. Me Myself and I - De La Soul
20. Knee Deep - Funkadelic
21. Give Up the Funk - Parlaiment
22. We Got the Funk - Positive Force
23. Fantastic Voyage - Lakeside
24. I Got My Mind Made Up - Instant Funk
25. Forget Me Nots - Patrice Rushen
26. Rock Steady - The Whispers
27. Word Up! - Cameo
28. Give It to Me Baby - Rick James
29. Funky Stuff - Kool and the Gang

Find Similar Products by Tag

DJ Zita  

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Condition: New In stock

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal

Click the button below to add the DJ Zita - TOOOOO FUNKY! Old School Funk Mix, Mixed CD to your wish list.