Loading... Please wait...

DJ Shadow - Schoolhouse Funk II (Blue), LP Vinyl

DJ Shadow - Schoolhouse Funk II (Blue), LP Vinyl

Calculated at checkout

Product Description

V/A Schoolhouse Funk II (Blue), LP Vinyl

Five years later, the unthinkable has happened: a sequel to one of the most clandestine and mysterious funk compilations of all time. Sourcing high school and college records from thrift stores all over the nation, Cali-Tex Records has put together a set of impossible-to-find tracks that begs the question: "How could lightning strike twice?" There's thousands of awful high school records from the '60s and '70s, making the mere existence of these two comps a minor miracle. Funk, breaks, soulful ballads, and improbably psychedelic madness mesh in gloriously unpretentious fashion. So go on, relish in the modern miracle that is "Schoolhouse Funk II."


1. Something Like This (Intro)
2. Celebrate
3. On The Good Foot
4. White Man, Black Man
5. Bus 11 (Interlude)
6. Pain
7. Carl Woods Experience
8. The First Thing I Do
9. In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida
10. General School Year (Interlude)
11. Black Brothers
12. Underground
13. Time Cycle
14. In The Locker Room (Interlude)
15. You Got It
16. Da Ya Think I'm Sexy?
17. Gaza Strip

Find Similar Products by Tag


Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Condition: New In stock

Sign up to our newsletter

Accept Credit Cards
Official PayPal Seal

Click the button below to add the DJ Shadow - Schoolhouse Funk II (Blue), LP Vinyl to your wish list.